Uncategorized

Member’s Monday – London Fashion Week Autumn/Winter 2015 Day 2 – by Emma Russell

Here is day two – of our Member’s Monday blog by Emma Russell – there was so much good stuff, we couldn’t resist sharing!

Day two of London Fashion Week featured all ends of the spectrum from the calm muted pastel tones of Emilia Wickstead to the down right bonkers Sibling and Henry Holland. If either of the later designers have anything to say Autumn Winter this year will be eye popping psychedelic colours in lurex with fur trims. Henry may have the celeb entourage but I’m not quite sure it will have mass cut through on the High Street if I’m perfectly honest.
Jasper Conran was one designer today who on the other hand I can see drawing through and influencing the likes of Boden and Zara.
His deep autumnal tones, tone on tone pallete, simple striking patterns and his simple unfussy shapes are great for those of us with little shape to our hips. These are classic looks you could wear year after year without them dating.

3aIMG_1528 3bIMG_1530 3cIMG_1531 3dIMG_1529 3eIMG_1532 3fIMG_1533 3gIMG_1536 3hIMG_1535 3iIMG_1534

Finally Lucas Nascimento pushed my boundaries some what, at first I wasn’t sure about his collection but it grew on me. I like the way the colours in each outfit blend and compliment each other, the layered coat look with the pattern sneaking out garnering your approval and interest. Hidden just enough not to over power, but prominent enough to make a bold statement. This look would be over powering on someone of my height (5ft 2in) which is possibly why I didn’t immediately warm to it, but if you have the height I’m certain this is a great look elongating you making you look even taller.

4aIMG_1539 4bIMG_1537 4cIMG_1540 4dIMG_1538

Tomorrow proves to be a busy one for LFW so many of my favourite designers feature tomorrow I fear it may be a long blog or I may be forced to be super selective picking only my favourite pieces from each of them. Hhhhmmm decisions decisions..
Oh and the small matter of the biggest Red Carpet event of the year, The 2015 Oscars! Who will deliver and who will bomb? I’ll feature my best & worst right here.
Source with thanks to http://www.londonfashionweek.co.uk and http://www.catwalking.com

Standard

Please Leave a Reply

