First Impressions, Lyn Bromley

Do you KNOW it?

Over the years, I have attended many courses.  I still do.  I absolutely love learning new things and meeting new inspirational people.  The thing is, attending the course is not enough.  If you are one of these personal development junkies who attends everything going, do you implement what you learn?  You see, just attending is not knowing.  Knowing is when you really take action and do something with the information you have gleaned.

Today, I invite you to think about the last course you attended – what have you implemented?  What has made a difference?

One of my favourite speakers, and I would say, the one who’s messages have stayed with me and resonated with me the most, is the wonderful Richard Wilkins – he is the self-styled Mister of Inspiration!  In my opinion, he certainly is!

My favourite message of Richard’s is this – we often spend time worrying about situations before they happen – I’m sure you have done it, I certainly have.  You imagine all the things that could go wrong and actually, most of the things we run through in our mind just never happen!  All we have done is made ourselves feel bad by imagining them – that’s just crazy!  What Richard invites us to do, is to ENJOY things before they happen – now that seems far more sensible to me!  So, instead of focusing on the negatives today, try to focus on the positives.  What might happen this weekend that will make you really happy?  Just imagine it now (keep it clean!)  How good does that make you feel?  Our brains are amazing things – we can trick them into thinking that we are experiencing a feeling right now, just by thinking about it.  So, why do we choose to feel rubbish some of the time?  If you were choosing, wouldn’t you choose to feel good?  I definitely would, and with my NLP training, most of the time I can do that.  Occasionally though, stuff happens and I can spiral downwards into feeling rubbish – thankfully, with the techniques I know, I never stay there for long!  I’d love to hear how you get on and what amazing things you are enjoying before they happen this weekend.

girls-just-wanna-have-funI’m really enjoying the fact that my best friend since we were 8 years old is coming for a sleepover tonight!!!  I can’t wait!  We might just watch Girls Just Want To Have Fun – just of old times sake!

Whatever you are doing, please enjoy!

Lyn

Lyn Bromley MFIPI, ACMA –  Managing Director, First Impressions

 Lyn Bromley is Managing Director of First Impressions Training Ltd and a Master of The Federation of Image Professionals International. (FIPI)  She is also Membership Director of FIPI and a leader of Achiever’s Academy for Women.

Please contact us if you would like to know more about our programmes, bespoke image training or one-to-one coaching. 

First Impressions have a network of over 150 consultants working across the UK – to find one in your area visit the website and take a look at the consultant map.

Telephone: +44 (0)1926 623038

Email: enquiries@firstimpressions.uk.com

Website: www.firstimpressions.uk.com

Standard

4 thoughts on “Do you KNOW it?

  1. Great exercise! I am constantly having to check my thinking. I do believe that we have great power in our thinking! I’m going to have a fantastic day now! YOU DO THE SAME 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

